Safety Groups UK

Project Steering Group

The Steering Group is actively developing plans and promoting the project. The Steering Group operational capabilities are facilitated by HSE.

The members of the Steering Group are drawn from industry, colleges, regulators, professional organisations and supporters.

The current membership is listed below.

Please contact the Secretary, Jane Rheinheimer

Who Responsibility for promoting LOcHER among Organisation represented

Chair: Barry Wilkes

H&S related examination and registration bodies and general PR The National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health (NEBOSH)

Secretary: Jane Rheinheimer

HSE and stakeholders in general Health and Safety Executive (HSE)
Robert Atkinson Scottish Plan for Action on Safety and Health (SPlASH) Scottish Centre for Healthy Working Lives (SCHWL); NHS Health Scotland
John Cairns Professional bodies and industrial stakeholders British Safety Industry Federation (BSIF) and International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM)
Andy Cathro All party committee on Health and Safety in the Scottish Parliament and Scottish colleges Dundee and Angus College
Dave Foy Preston's College; colleges in NW and AOC Preston's College
Sandra-Jane Grier Scottish Colleges and CDN Colleges Development Network (CDN)
Adrian Hodkinson Agricultural colleges Health and Safety Executive
Karen Hoskins Chambers of Commerce Chambers of Commerce and IBIS Solutions Ltd
Clive Langworthy SG and South Essex College South Essex College (SEC)
Bob Rajan Amongst stakeholders, HSE, SGUK Health and Safety Executive
Norman Stevenson Safety Groups UK Safety Groups UK
Joanne Shepherd Blackpool and the Fylde College and colleges in NW Blackpool and the Fylde College
Marie Warburton HSE and stakeholders in general Health and Safety Executive
Julian Delic Support and advice Health and Safety Executive