Safety Groups UK

2018 Winners

Alan Butler Awards for Excellence

Overall winner

Northern Ireland Health and Safety Group

Gold Award Winners

  • Herefordshire Health and Safety Group
  • London Health and Safety Group
  • South Cumbria Occupational Health and Safety Group
  • South and West Wales Safety Group

Silver Award Winners

  • Bradford Area Occupational Health and Safety Forum
  • East Anglia Construction Safety Group
  • Humberside Occupational Health and Safety Group
  • Kent Health and Safety Group
  • North Lincs Health and Safety Group
  • Tayside Integrated Safety Association
  • Wiltshire Occupational Safety and Health Association

Maurice Adamson Award for Outstanding Service

Sylvia Ellis of Harrogate and District Health and Safety Forum.

This Award was introduced in 2010 to commemorate the work of Maurice Adamson who worked tirelessly for over 20 years in improving the standards of health and safety and was the driving force behind the committee of the Teesside Safety Group.

The award is to recognise the 'Outstanding contribution from an individual to the Safety Groups Movement'. This year the calibre of nomination received was again exceptional, highlighting again the extraordinary contributions that individuals make to ensure the success of the Groups.

Innovation Awards

Winners of the Lord Cullen Trophy

  • Dundee & Angus College

Winners of the Albert Porter Rose Bowl

  • Tayside Integrated Safety Association

Winners of the SCoS Award

  • Celtic Energy

Winners of the Stevenson Shield

  • Swansea Council

Highly Commended Entries

  • JSP
  • Grangemouth Contractors Safety Alliance (GCSA)
  • NIS Ltd
  • Swansea University
  • Safe Step

Commended Entries

  • Swansea Council Food & Safety
  • Welsh Water
  • Qualitek
  • Scottish Canals
  • TRJ
  • Performance Cycling